Catalina - Capri - 25s International Assocaition Logo(2006)  
Assn Members Area · Join
Association Forum
Association Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Forum Users | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Catalina/Capri 25/250 Sailor's Forums
 Capri 25 Specific Forum
 2 different size turnbuckles..
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

shnool
Former Capri-25 Tech Editor

Member Avatar

USA
1032 Posts

Initially Posted - 05/02/2014 :  06:55:00  Show Profile  Visit shnool's Homepage
My uppers are larger than my lowers... Well lemme rephrase that, the wire is larger, so I assume the turnbuckles are different sizes.

I want to change ALL my turnbuckles out to open style and DITCH the locking nuts... I am beyond frustrated with these closed style turnbuckles (this is my first year struggling with them, not sure why I had such a hard time this year as opposed to last year)...

I just verified my LOWER was a 5/16 LH turnbuckle. Are the uppers the next size up?

C&C 32 Smith Mountain Lake Virginia

Edited by - on

Sloop Smitten
Master Marine Consultant

Members Avatar

USA
1181 Posts

Response Posted - 05/02/2014 :  11:12:33  Show Profile
On mine the wires are different but the turnbuckles are the same size. I confirmed this with Catalina Direct also.

Edited by - on
Go to Top of Page

usa 63
1st Mate

Members Avatar

USA
42 Posts

Response Posted - 05/02/2014 :  11:37:22  Show Profile