Catalina - Capri - 25s International Assocaition Logo(2006)  
Assn Members Area · Join
Association Forum
Association Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Forum Users | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Catalina/Capri 25/250 Sailor's Forums
 Catalina 25 Specific Forum
 New Mainsail
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

GaryB
Master Marine Consultant

Members Avatar

USA
4275 Posts

Response Posted - 12/21/2014 :  12:23:53  Show Profile
quote:
Originally posted by Peregrine

quote:
Originally posted by Steve Milby

quote:
Originally posted by Peregrine

<font face="Comic Sans MS"><font size="2"><font color="navy">AS usual Milby is way off base and is pontificating on a subject where he has no knowledge.</font id="navy"></font id="size2"></font id="Comic Sans MS">

For those who don't know, I earned my degree of Juris Doctor (law) in 1968, and practiced law continuously until my retirement a few years ago. I specialized in trials and appeals, and in all aspects of administrative law, and taught dozens of seminars on administrative law to other lawyers, judges, legislators, and many other government officials from all across the United States. I was admitted to the practice of law at every level of the state and federal courts in the US, including the State and US Supreme Courts, and wrote many hundreds of briefs and legal memorandums at every level, including the US Supreme Court. I wrote hundreds of pages of laws, which were subsequently enacted, and not one word of any of my laws has ever been ruled invalid, including a law that was the first of it's kind anywhere in the US, and which received an award for innovation.

You're partially right, John. One of us doesn't know what he's talking about.

<font face="Comic Sans MS"><font size="2"><font color="navy">I don’t know what it’s like to sit at home with nothing to do but be “retired”.