Catalina - Capri - 25s International Assocaition Logo(2006)  
Assn Members Area · Join
Association Forum
Association Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Forum Users | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Catalina/Capri 25/250 Sailor's Forums
 Catalina 250 Specific Forum
 Standing a 250 WB on the hard
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Paul Snape
Deckhand

Member Avatar

USA
1 Posts

Initially Posted - 10/28/2020 :  12:36:54  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello everyone
I'm new to 250s this season, and wanted to see if there was any diagrams on how to correctly stand a 250 Water Ballast on blocks and stands to avoid damage over the winter? My boatyard did it wrong when I first took delivery on my new (to me) 2002 250WB this summer and I want to make sure the guys know where to avoid putting pressure on the hull. The 'tanking' mishap could have been worse, but still resulted in a leak and a repair to the tank wall (at their expense). Any advice/info gratefully received.

Paul Snape
2002 Catalina 250 WB Hull no. 590

zeil
Master Marine Consultant

Members Avatar

Canada
1297 Posts

Response Posted - 10/28/2020 :  15:57:36  Show Profile  Reply with Quote

Paul welcome to the forum
Here are some images that maybe of help to you...

Henk & Johanna
"Floating", a few off your "barnacles".
"Someday Lady" '95 C250WB #151 ('03 - 2016)
"Sea ya" 30ft Bayliner (04-2018 - 09-2018)
"Mariah" '96 C250WB #191 (05-2019 - 15-05-2023)
"Lady J" '00 C250WK #499 (05-2021 - 09-2022)
Go to Top of Page

Steve Milby
Past Commodore

Members Avatar

USA
5851 Posts

Response Posted - 10/28/2020 :  16:48:52  Show Profile  Reply with Quote