Catalina - Capri - 25s International Assocaition Logo(2006)  
Assn Members Area · Join
Association Forum
Association Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Forum Users | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Catalina/Capri 25/250 Sailor's Forums
 Catalina 25 Specific Forum
 1987 Catalina 25 Wing Standard Rig For Sale
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

keithsinger
1st Mate

Member Avatar

USA
29 Posts

Initially Posted - 01/12/2016 :  10:11:03  Show Profile  Visit keithsinger's Homepage
I'm going to post this in the swap meet forum, but I thought I'd also let the general group in on this rare opportunity to get your hands on a very, very, clean and updated Catalina 25 Wing Keel standard rig. We have moved upwards and onwards to a 36 foot sailboat, so I must part with the sailboat I've been perfecting for the last four years. It has a 2 year old T 9.8 HP engine with extra long shaft and electric start and it charges the two batteries. Around 50-75 hours on the engine altogether, probably less. I also installed a solar system that easily keeps the batteries full. All interior lights are LED. You can keep them all on for hours and it doesn't drain the batteries measurably. LED masthead light. Large anchor with around 60 feet of chain and 200 feet of line. Hank-on sails in excellent condition. Winches recently serviced. New regular and old back-up tiller. Autopilot. Fans throughout. Trailright trailer. Stainless Bimini. Pop Top with extra hatch dogs for safety. Much more. I've cruised across the Sea of Cortez and back, taken it for a week on Lake Powel with my family, cruised it from San Diego to Catalina Island and back. This sailboat is solid, proven, in amazing condition, and whoever gets it will be a lucky new owner indeed. My email is kas@azbar.org. We started asking $15,000, reduced now to $12,500, but the best offer takes it. Lots of pictures and history of my