Catalina - Capri - 25s International Assocaition Logo(2006)  
Assn Members Area · Join
Association Forum
Association Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Forum Users | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Catalina/Capri 25/250 Sailor's Forums
 General Sailing Forum
 ASA Basic Keelboat 101
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

BCG-Woodbury
Mainsheet Editor

Member Avatar

USA
396 Posts

Initially Posted - 12/12/2014 :  20:50:05  Show Profile
My wife and I took the 101 course in Key West a few weeks ago through the Southernmost Sailing School. We had great/challenging conditions that really pushed our limits and skills (that's a good thing). It was more of a "continuing ed" class for me but my wife came away with some great skills and understanding of sailing that will make her a real asset on the boat. I definitely recommend some formal training whether self-taught (like me) or just a newbie to sailing. Keep an eye out the article in the Spring issue of Mainsheet.

Regards,

Edited by - on

Admin
Forum Admin

Members Avatar

460 Posts

Response Posted - 12/13/2014 :  04:01:44  Show Profile  Visit Admin's Homepage
Brian, great post. I moved it to the General Sailing Forum so that more folks would read it.

Any particular reason you selected that school and that location?

Paul

Edited by - on
Go to Top of Page

BCG-Woodbury
Mainsheet Editor

Members Avatar

USA
396 Posts

Response Posted - 12/13/2014 :  08:44:53  Show Profile
Thanks Paul, hope that works.

Edited by - on
Go to Top of Page

dmpilc
Master Marine Consultant

Members Avatar

USA
4593 Posts

Response Posted - 12/13/2014 :  09:54:27  Show Profile
That is a good course. We have a guy here who teaches it, also.

Edited by - on
Go to Top of Page

Stinkpotter
Master Marine Consultant

Members Avatar

Djibouti
9013 Posts

Response Posted - 12/13/2014 :  11:05:11  Show Profile